Donations - SBS Tanks Staff Appreciation Event 2016

Donations at Staff Appreciation Function 2016

admin Uncategorized 0 Comment

Donations handed to three Highway Charities at SBS Staff Appreciation Function

On Friday 27 May 2016 SBS ® Water Systems (Pty) Ltd hosted an Appreciation Function for staff at its Liner facility in New Germany. The event was a celebration of staff excellence and innovation which has been the driving force behind the success of SBS ® Water Systems (Pty) Ltd.

On the occasion the company also donated monies raised by staff, via recycling and cool drink sales to three Durban Highway based charities:

Highway Hospice


The Open Door Crisis Care Centre

Representatives of all three charities were in attendance to receive the donations from SBS ® Directors Delayne Gray, Heiner Freese and Mava Gwagwa.

The following Awards were Awarded to Staff:


Winner: Francois Viljoen

Runner Up: Steven Heath

PROCESS STEEL AND TUBE AWARD for Outstanding Commitment on the Job

Winner: Mark Hawkins

Runners Up: Francois Viljoen & Steven Heath

STEELBANK AWARD for Continuous Excellence

Winners: Daphne Govender & Brendon Wortmann

Runners Up: Francois Viljoen & Ndumiso Mbabmo

BMG AWARD for Inspirational Leadership

Winner: Charmaine Israel

Runner Up: Fabio Grendele

BTL AWARD for Technical Excellence

Winner: Brendon Wortmann

Runner Up: Bruce Mc Phail

CHRIS LEAH AWARD for Innovation in the Workplace

Winner: Brendon Wortmann

Runners Up: Denim Steyn & Mark Hawkins


Winner: Edga Mnyaiza

Runners Up: John Glendon, Mark Hawkins & Daphne Govender

DIRECTORS AWARD for Service Excellence

Winner: Charmaine Israel

Runner Up: Brian Wilson


Long Service Awards:

10 years – Kersin Govindsamy, Lucas Kgosana, Robert Zondi & Ndumiso Mbambo

12 years – Charmaine Israel

13 years – Patrick Hlongwana

Gratitude to the companies and Individuals that sponsored trophies and prizes to the Winners!